IntelsieveSign inSee what's exposed

Compare

Intelsieve and Intruder

Intruder is a vulnerability scanning platform for lean teams, and a capable one. Intelsieve is external attack surface management where a person checks every finding first. The sharpest difference is the unit you are billed by: Intruder licenses targets, and each subdomain is its own target. We charge per domain and include everything underneath it.

Every claim in the Intruder column was read from their own pages on 16 October 2026, and we keep the source and the exact wording on file.

At a glance

Intelsieve compared with Intruder
 IntelsieveIntruder
What it isExternal attack surface management for the domains you own, with every finding reviewed by a person before you see itIn their words, a single platform for AI pentesting, attack surface monitoring, cloud security and vulnerability management, built for stretched teams
What you are billed forDomains. Every domain includes everything underneath it: subdomains, hosts and services, however many we findTargets. A licence is used each time you scan a target, and stays used for 30 days
Are subdomains includedYes. All of them are found on every plan; all of them are checked on Standard and BusinessNo. An infrastructure licence covers an IP address, a fully qualified domain name or a subdomain, so each subdomain is its own licensed target
What happens to what it discoversWe check it. You are never billed for what we discoverDiscovered subdomains appear in a list but are only scanned once you add them as targets, subject to licence availability
Removing something from scopeChange the domains on your planDeleting a target does not release its licence early; the 30-day period still applies
Cost of an extra targetNo per-asset cost. The price is the plan priceThey describe their pricing as a base fee plus a small per-target fee. The per-target amount is not stated in writing
Pricing publishedYes: $0 (Free), $100/month up to 2 domains (Standard), $250/month up to 6 domains (Business). More than six domains is priced by volumeYes for three plans, at the default five infrastructure licences: Free $0, Cloud $299 a month or $239 a month on annual billing. Enterprise is custom. Prices exclude VAT
The Pro plan priceNot applicableTheir calculator shows $499 a month, or $399 a month on annual billing; their own comparison table lists Pro payment frequency as annually. We are reporting both rather than choosing
Free optionFree tier: 1 domain, every subdomain found, five examined, weekly scan, findings arrive unverifiedFree plan: $0 forever, five infrastructure targets, no web apps, one scheduled scan a month, three users, and reporting that is watermarked
TrialThe free tier is the trial, and it does not expireA 14-day trial with the features of the Cloud plan and five licences
Ports watchedThe services we find on your estate, checked on the schedule you chooseSet by plan: top 2 ports on Free, top 10 on Cloud, top 50 on Pro, all ports on Enterprise
Who decides a finding is realAn analyst, before it reaches you. Each finding ends in a verdict: still needs fixing, already fixed, or doesn’t apply to youThe scanners. They run four engines — OpenVAS, Nuclei, Tenable Nessus and OWASP ZAP — and the findings go to you
Human review includedYes, on Standard and Business. Dismissals are recorded with the reasoningTheir Bug Hunting service uses experienced penetration testers, but it is a bolt-on for Enterprise and Vanguard users and, in their words, not an exhaustive test of the systems in scope
Ask a person about a findingYes, on Standard and Business: ask about a finding and an analyst repliesLive chat support for all customers; Enterprise customers also get access to dedicated security professionals
Authenticated scanningIncluded on Business, alongside agentic scansYes, on an application licence: OWASP ZAP scans API schemas and the authenticated layers of a web app
Internal network scanningNo. We look at your estate from the outsideYes, agent-based, and only on their Pro and Enterprise plans
Export and integrationsAPI, SIEM export in JSON and CEF, alerts by email, Slack and webhook, and an audit log, from Standard upwardA broad integration list including Slack, Teams, Jira, GitHub, GitLab, ServiceNow, Azure DevOps, Zapier, Okta, Drata, Vanta and an API

What it is

Intelsieve

External attack surface management for the domains you own, with every finding reviewed by a person before you see it

Intruder

In their words, a single platform for AI pentesting, attack surface monitoring, cloud security and vulnerability management, built for stretched teams

What you are billed for

Intelsieve

Domains. Every domain includes everything underneath it: subdomains, hosts and services, however many we find

Intruder

Targets. A licence is used each time you scan a target, and stays used for 30 days

Are subdomains included

Intelsieve

Yes. All of them are found on every plan; all of them are checked on Standard and Business

Intruder

No. An infrastructure licence covers an IP address, a fully qualified domain name or a subdomain, so each subdomain is its own licensed target

What happens to what it discovers

Intelsieve

We check it. You are never billed for what we discover

Intruder

Discovered subdomains appear in a list but are only scanned once you add them as targets, subject to licence availability

Removing something from scope

Intelsieve

Change the domains on your plan

Intruder

Deleting a target does not release its licence early; the 30-day period still applies

Cost of an extra target

Intelsieve

No per-asset cost. The price is the plan price

Intruder

They describe their pricing as a base fee plus a small per-target fee. The per-target amount is not stated in writing

Pricing published

Intelsieve

Yes: $0 (Free), $100/month up to 2 domains (Standard), $250/month up to 6 domains (Business). More than six domains is priced by volume

Intruder

Yes for three plans, at the default five infrastructure licences: Free $0, Cloud $299 a month or $239 a month on annual billing. Enterprise is custom. Prices exclude VAT

The Pro plan price

Intelsieve

Not applicable

Intruder

Their calculator shows $499 a month, or $399 a month on annual billing; their own comparison table lists Pro payment frequency as annually. We are reporting both rather than choosing

Free option

Intelsieve

Free tier: 1 domain, every subdomain found, five examined, weekly scan, findings arrive unverified

Intruder

Free plan: $0 forever, five infrastructure targets, no web apps, one scheduled scan a month, three users, and reporting that is watermarked

Trial

Intelsieve

The free tier is the trial, and it does not expire

Intruder

A 14-day trial with the features of the Cloud plan and five licences

Ports watched

Intelsieve

The services we find on your estate, checked on the schedule you choose

Intruder

Set by plan: top 2 ports on Free, top 10 on Cloud, top 50 on Pro, all ports on Enterprise

Who decides a finding is real

Intelsieve

An analyst, before it reaches you. Each finding ends in a verdict: still needs fixing, already fixed, or doesn’t apply to you

Intruder

The scanners. They run four engines — OpenVAS, Nuclei, Tenable Nessus and OWASP ZAP — and the findings go to you

Human review included

Intelsieve

Yes, on Standard and Business. Dismissals are recorded with the reasoning

Intruder

Their Bug Hunting service uses experienced penetration testers, but it is a bolt-on for Enterprise and Vanguard users and, in their words, not an exhaustive test of the systems in scope

Ask a person about a finding

Intelsieve

Yes, on Standard and Business: ask about a finding and an analyst replies

Intruder

Live chat support for all customers; Enterprise customers also get access to dedicated security professionals

Authenticated scanning

Intelsieve

Included on Business, alongside agentic scans

Intruder

Yes, on an application licence: OWASP ZAP scans API schemas and the authenticated layers of a web app

Internal network scanning

Intelsieve

No. We look at your estate from the outside

Intruder

Yes, agent-based, and only on their Pro and Enterprise plans

Export and integrations

Intelsieve

API, SIEM export in JSON and CEF, alerts by email, Slack and webhook, and an audit log, from Standard upward

Intruder

A broad integration list including Slack, Teams, Jira, GitHub, GitLab, ServiceNow, Azure DevOps, Zapier, Okta, Drata, Vanta and an API

Which one fits

When Intruder is the better choice

  • You need authenticated testing of your own web apps and APIs. Their application licence runs OWASP ZAP against API schemas and the pages behind a login, including modern single-page apps. That is deeper application testing than we do outside Business, and they sell it on every paid plan.
  • You need to scan inside the network — servers and employee devices — not only what faces the internet. They do that with an agent on Pro and Enterprise. We only look from the outside, so if internal coverage is the requirement, buy them.
  • Your driver is a compliance deadline. They say outright that customers use their reports to pass SOC 2, Cyber Essentials and ISO 27001, and they integrate with Drata and Vanta.
  • Cloud posture is a bigger problem for you than the perimeter. They scan connected AWS, Google Cloud and Azure accounts daily, with three accounts on Cloud, ten on Pro and unlimited on Enterprise.
  • You want an on-demand pentest rather than a subscription finding. They sell AI-powered web application pentests from $3,500 a test, which is a different product from anything we offer.
  • Your estate is a handful of fixed IP addresses rather than a sprawling domain. If you know exactly what you own and it does not change, paying per target can cost less than paying per domain.

When Intelsieve fits

  • You do not know how many subdomains you have — and you do not want to find out by being billed for them. Every domain includes everything underneath it, however many we find.
  • Your estate changes. Nothing waits on a licence being free, and nothing stays discovered-but-unscanned because you ran out.
  • You do not have an analyst to spare. Every finding on a paid plan is reviewed by a person before it reaches you, and no subdomain goes unchecked because a licence was not free that month.
  • You want logins that still work — for your employees and your executives — surfaced in the same subscription, included on Standard and Business.
  • You want to see the whole estate before you pay anything. The free tier finds every subdomain on one domain and examines five of them, so the size of the problem is known up front.
  • You want a record you can hand to an insurer, a board or an auditor covering your whole estate, not only the targets you had licences for at the time.

See what we find on your domain

Start free with one domain. Nothing to install.

See what's exposedSee pricing